Shipton Bellinger Primary School

Learning and Growing Together

Staff 2023 - 2024 Academic Year


Senior Leaders  

Mrs J Holloway



Mrs K Walker

Acting Deputy Headteacher

SENDCO & Inclusion Co-ordinator 

Deputy DSL

PSHE Leader

Mental Health Lead


Miss C House

Year 1 Class Teacher

KS1 Leader

Curriculum Leader

English Leader

History Leader

Deputy DSL

Teaching Staff                      

Mrs V Wills

EYFS Class Teacher

Outdoor Learning


Phonics/Early Reading

Deputy DSL

Mrs G Cox

Year 2 Class Teacher

Art Leader

Design Technology Lead

MDSA Leader

Mrs L Bowden

Year 3 Class Teacher

 Service Pupil Premium Leader

MFL Leader

Geography Leader


Mrs J Cheshire


Year 4 Teacher


Science Leader

Music Lead


Mrs E Webber

Year 5 Class Teacher

RE Lead

PE and School Sports Lead

Behaviour and Culture Leader

RE Leader

Miss A Macleod

Year 6 Class Teacher


KS2 Lead

Maths Leader

Computing Lead

Staff Governor 


Mrs J Hobhouse

Part-time/Cover Teacher


Learning Support & Special Needs Assistants 


Learning Support Assistant

Special Needs Assistant


   Butterfly Class

Mrs Mulley

Mrs Woods

Mrs Martin

Year 1

   Hedgehog Class

Mrs Shipley


Year 2

   Robin Class

Mrs Sutthery

Mrs Jackson

Year 3

   Bumblebees Class

Mrs Midgley



Year 4

   Fox Class

Mrs Crofts

Mrs Pope

Year 5

   Owl Class

Mrs Gregory (am)

Thrive pm

Mrs Griffiths (pm)


Year 6

   Lion Class

Mrs Hudson



Pastoral Care Support 

Mrs S Gregory

Year 4 Teaching Assistant

Licensed Thrive Practitioner

Mrs J Hellawell

PPA Cover

ELSA Practitioner


Support Staff 

Mr S Bench

Business Manager

Mrs R Emm

Admin Assistant

Mr L Steinson

Site Manager

Mrs N Brown 



Lunchtime Supervisors 

Mrs G Hudson

Mrs R Stubbs

Mrs H Pearson

Mrs K Glasspool




 Crossing Patrol


 Catering Staff 

Mrs K Shaw

Mrs Y Dodge

Miss T Norman


Catering Assistant

Catering Assistant


Wraparound Care - Breakfast and Afterschool Club Staff  

Mrs H Pearson

Mrs R Stubbs